The Daily Bulletin

Alert:

testing.

About
learn about our college

Admissions
Investing in yourself pays lifelong dividends

Financial Aid
Helping students pay for college

Academics
Providing university transfer and in-demand career programs

Student Services
Helping students succeed

Workforce Training
Offering non-credit courses for both business and pleasure

Center for Workforce Development
Meeting the area's workforce needs

Foundation
Enhancing Walters State through private support

Alumni
Providing opportunities for alumni to reconnect

Campuses
Making education convenient

Expo
Providing agribusiness, educational and commercial activities and events

Contact
Get in touch with us

Athletics
Go Senators!

A-Z Index
Search our site alphabetically

Communications and Marketing
We keep you connected

Directory
Search our team

Quality Enhancement Plan
Student learning and teaching effectiveness development

IET
Information and educational technologies

Printing Services
Supplying the institution with quality printed materials

Business Office
Serving students and college departments

Global Connections
Bringing international events to our students

Senators Emergency Text
Get the latest emergency communications

Support Staff Council
Providing resources for our staff

Special Events
Bringing new experiences to our students and community

Catalog & Student Handbook
Requirements and college information

Academic & Events Calendar
Keep tabs on important dates

Human Resources
Assisting in hiring, training, evaluating, rewarding and counseling of employees

Dr. Marilyn Bowers

Karen S. McGuire, CPS
Division Secretary
423.585.2633
karen.mcguire@ws.edu

Education

Dr. Marilyn Bowers

Dr. Marilyn Bowers
Dean of Behavioral and Social Sciences; Professor of Developmental Education, Reading; Faculty Advisor STEA
423.585.2634
marilyn.bowers@ws.edu

Dr. Cary Jenkins

Dr. Cary Jenkins
Department Head of Education; Professor of Health and Physical Education; Faculty Advisor STEA
423.585.6761
cary.jenkins@ws.edu

Elisabeth Mandracchia

Elisabeth Mandracchia
Associate Professor of Early Childhood Education
423.585.6939
elisabeth.mandracchia@ws.edu

Darlene Smith

A. Darlene Smith
Associate Professor of Education; Faculty Advisor STEA
423.318.2776
darlene.smith@ws.edu

Karen Stooksbury

Karen Stooksbury
Associate Professor/Coordinator of Early Childhood Education
423.585.2648
karen.stooksbury@ws.edu

Janice Donahue

Janice Donahue
Associate Professor of Developmental Education, Study Skills; Director of Academic Enrichment
423.585.6921
janice.donahue@ws.edu

History, Geography + Political Science

Linda Foutch

Linda Foutch
Department Head of History, Geographyand Political Science; Associate Professor of History and Political Science; Faculty Advisor Rotaract Club
423.585.2643
linda.foutch@ws.edu

Dr. Tim Holder

Dr. Tim Holder
Associate Professor of History
865.774.5836
timothy.holder@ws.edu

David Knowles

David Knowles
Associate Professor of History
423.585.2639
david.knowles@ws.edu

Darrel McGhee

Darrel McGhee
Associate Professor of History
423.585.2638
darrel.mcghee@ws.edu

Christopher Lee

Christopher Lee
Associate Professor of History
865.774.5837
christopher.lee@ws.edu

Larry Smith

Dr. Larry Smith
Associate Professor of History
423.798.7947
larry.smith@ws.edu

Dr. Marc McClure

Dr. Marc McClure
Associate Professor of History
423.585.6784
marc.mcclure@ws.edu

Dr. Suzanne Stephens

Dr. Suzanne Stephens
Assistant Professor of History; Faculty Advisor History Club
423.585.6785
suzanne.stephens@ws.edu

Psychology, Sociology + Social Work

Jason Dixon

Jason Dixon
Department Head of Psychology, Sociology and Social Work; Assistant Professor of Sociology
423.318.2569
jason.dixon@ws.edu

Sidney Hall

Sidney Hall
Post Retirement /Psychology
423.585.2635
sidney.hall@ws.edu

Dr. Whitney Jarnagin

Dr. Whitney Jarnagin
Associate Professor of Psychology, Faculty Advisor Psychology Club
423.585.2636
whitney.jarnagin@ws.edu

Dr. Terry Rawlinson

Dr. Terry Rawlinson
Associate Professor of Psychology
865.774.5839
terry.rawlinson@ws.edu

Dr. Chris Baker

Dr. Chris Baker
Professor of Sociology
423.318.2578
chris.baker@ws.edu

Vivian Gladson

Vivian Gladson
Assistant Professor of Sociology; Faculty Advisor Social Sciences Club
423.585.2641
vivian.gladson@ws.edu

Kirstin Elliott

Kirstin Elliott
Instructor of Psychology
423-585-2606
kirstin.elliott@ws.edu

Mathew Westwood
Instructor of Psychology
423-318-2358
matthew.westwood@ws.edu