The Daily Bulletin

Alert:

testing.

About
learn about our college

Admissions
Investing in yourself pays lifelong dividends

Financial Aid
Helping students pay for college

Academics
Providing university transfer and in-demand career programs

Student Services
Helping students succeed

Workforce Training
Offering non-credit courses for both business and pleasure

Center for Workforce Development
Meeting the area's workforce needs

Foundation
Enhancing Walters State through private support

Alumni
Providing opportunities for alumni to reconnect

Campuses
Making education convenient

Expo
Providing agribusiness, educational and commercial activities and events

Contact
Get in touch with us

Athletics
Go Senators!

A-Z Index
Search our site alphabetically

Communications and Marketing
We keep you connected

Directory
Search our team

Quality Enhancement Plan
Student learning and teaching effectiveness development

IET
Information and educational technologies

Printing Services
Supplying the institution with quality printed materials

Business Office
Serving students and college departments

Global Connections
Bringing international events to our students

Senators Emergency Text
Get the latest emergency communications

Support Staff Council
Providing resources for our staff

Special Events
Bringing new experiences to our students and community

Catalog & Student Handbook
Requirements and college information

Academic & Events Calendar
Keep tabs on important dates

Art

Amy Evans

Amy L. Evans
Department Head and Associate Professor of Art
423.318.2574
amy.evans@ws.edu

Susan Roberts

Susan S. Roberts
Associate Professor of Art
423.318.2739
susan.roberts@ws.edu

Communication

Malcom McAvoy

Malcolm McAvoy
Department Head, Communication
423.585.6964
malcolm.mcavoy@ws.edu

Larry Clifton

Larry Clifton
Associate Professor of Speech
423.585.2674
larry.clifton@ws.edu

Matthew Lawson

Matthew Lawson
Assistant Professor of Speech
423.318.2332
matthew.lawson@ws.edu

John Mikolajcik
Instructor of Speech Communication
423.585.6952
john.mikolajcik@ws.edu

Marci Nimick

Marci Nimick
Assistant Professor of Speech
423.585.6952
marci.nimick@ws.edu

Robin Ringer

Robin Ringer
Assistant Professor of Speech
865.774.5841
robin.ringer@ws.edu

Taylor Richard

R. Taylor Richard
Associate Professor of Speech
865.774.5835
taylor.richard@ws.edu

Developmental Education, Reading + Writing

Kathy Alcorn

Kathy M. Alcorn
Associate Professor of Developmental Education, Reading and Writing
423.798.7966
kathy.alcorn@ws.edu

Candace Justice

Candace D. Justice
Coordinator of Reading and Writing and Assistant Professor of Developmental Reading and Writing
candice.justice@ws.edu

 

Samantha Isasi

Samantha Isasi
Instructor of Developmental Reading and Writing
Sevier County Campus
865.286.2786
samantha.isasi@ws.edu

Chris Morelock

Chris Morelock
Associate Professor of Developmental Reading and Writing
423.585.6780
christopher.morelock@ws.edu

English

Carla Todaro

Carla L. Todaro
Dean of Humanities
423.585.6956
carla.todaro@ws.edu

Alex Adams

D. Alexander Adams, III
Instructor of English
865.774.5833
david.adams@ws.edu

Steven Alcorn

Steven V. Alcorn
Assistant Professor of English
423.585.6953
steven.alcorn@ws.edu

Jill Blonder

Jill S. Blonder
English Learning Lab Technician
423.585.6970
jill.blonder@ws.edu

Sarah Eichelman

Sarah M. Eichelman
Associate Professor of English
423.585.6957
sarah.eichelman@ws.edu

Kay Heck

Kay Heck
Associate Professor of English
423.798.7968
sandra.heck@ws.edu

Sherri Jacobs

Sherri M. Jacobs
Associate Professor of English
423.585.6965
sherri.jacobs@ws.edu

Abbey Anderson

Abbey Mabe Anderson
Instructor of English
423.585.6967
abbey.anderson@ws.edu

Lori McCallister

Lori N. McCallister
Associate Professor of English
423.798.7943
lori.mccallister@ws.edu

Coming Soon

Chippy A. McLain
Department Head, English and Associate Professor of English
423.585.6926
chippy.mclain@ws.edu

Brad Owens

Craig "Brad" Owens
Assistant Professor of English
423.318.2568
craig.owens@ws.edu

Viki Rouse

Viki D. Rouse
Associate Professor of English
423.585.6963
viki.rouse@ws.edu

David White

David L. White
Assistant Dean of Online Instruction and Professor of English
423.585.6765
david.white@ws.edu

Coming Soon

Christie D. Wilson
Assistant Professor of English
423.585.6951
christie.wilson@ws.edu

Doug Waddell

Paul "Doug" Waddell
Instructor of English
865.774.5808
paul.waddell@ws.edu

Joel WIlson

Joel Wilson
Instructor of English
865.774.5832
joel.wilson@ws.edu

Coming Soon

Paul Ludwig
Associate Professor of English
865.774.5808
paul.ludwig@ws.edu

Coming Soon

Jennifer Pearson
Instructor of English
865.774.5807
jennifer.pearson@ws.edu

Foreign Language

Michelle Mitrik

Michelle K. Mitrik
Associate Professor of Spanish and Coordinator of English as a Second Language
423.585.6930
michelle.mitrick@ws.edu

Erika Stevens

Erika D. Stevens
Assistant Professor of Spanish
865.774.5830
erika.stevens@ws.edu

Music + Theatre

Laura Ritter

Laura L. Ritter
Assistant Dean of Humanities and Department Head, Music and Theatre
423.585.6969
laura.ritter@ws.edu

Coming Soon

Amber Williamson
Instructor of Music
865.774.5810
amber.williamson@ws.edu

Coming Soon

T.J. Kent
Instructor of Theatre
423.585.6958
tj.kent@ws.edu

Philosophy

Gregory Bock

Gregory L. Bock
Associate Professor of Philosophy
423.318.2748
greg.bock@ws.edu

Staff

Debbie Wilson

Debbie L. Wilson
Secretary to the Dean
423.585.6947
debbie.wilson@ws.edu

Glenda Nolan

Glenda D. Nolen
Secretary II
423.585.6922
glenda.nolen@ws.edu

 

Coming Soon

Michael Cagle
Lab Assistant
michael.cagle@ws.edu