The Daily Bulletin

Alert:

testing.

About
learn about our college

Admissions
Investing in yourself pays lifelong dividends

Financial Aid
Helping students pay for college

Academics
Providing university transfer and in-demand career programs

Student Services
Helping students succeed

Workforce Training
Offering non-credit courses for both business and pleasure

Center for Workforce Development
Meeting the area's workforce needs

Foundation
Enhancing Walters State through private support

Alumni
Providing opportunities for alumni to reconnect

Campuses
Making education convenient

Expo
Providing agribusiness, educational and commercial activities and events

Contact
Get in touch with us

Athletics
Go Senators!

A-Z Index
Search our site alphabetically

Communications and Marketing
We keep you connected

Directory
Search our team

Quality Enhancement Plan
Student learning and teaching effectiveness development

IET
Information and educational technologies

OPRA
Office of Planning, Research and Assessment

Printing Services
Supplying the institution with quality printed materials

Business Office
Serving students and college departments

Global Connections
Bringing international events to our students

Senators Emergency Text
Get the latest emergency communications

Support Staff Council
Providing resources for our staff

Special Events
Bringing new experiences to our students and community

Catalog & Student Handbook
Requirements and college information

Academic & Events Calendar
Keep tabs on important dates

Human Resources
Assisting in hiring, training, evaluating, rewarding and counseling of employees

Policies
Current college-wide policies

Debbie Wilson

Debbie L. Wilson
Secretary to the Dean
423.585.6947
debbie.wilson@ws.edu

Coming Soon

Chippy A. McLain
Dean of Humanities and Associate Professor of English
423.585.6956
chippy.mclain@ws.edu

Art

Amy Evans

Amy L. Evans
Department Head and Associate Professor of Art
423.318.2574
amy.evans@ws.edu

Jessie Van der Laan

Jessie Van der Laan
Instructor of Art
423.318.2748
jessie.vanderlaan@ws.edu

Communication

Malcom McAvoy

Malcolm McAvoy
Department Head, Communication
423.585.6964
malcolm.mcavoy@ws.edu

Larry Clifton

Larry Clifton
Associate Professor of Speech
423.585.2674
larry.clifton@ws.edu

Shane Goosie

Shane Goosie
Instructor of Speech
423.585.6949
423.851.4779

Matthew Lawson

Matthew Lawson
Assistant Professor of Speech
423.318.2332
matthew.lawson@ws.edu

Marci Nimick

Marci Nimick
Assistant Professor of Speech
423.585.6952
marci.nimick@ws.edu

Robert Pratt

Robert E. Pratt, II
Instructor of Speech, Communication, and Debate
423.585.6952
robert.prattII@ws.edu

Robin Ringer

Robin Ringer
Assistant Professor of Speech
865.774.5841
robin.ringer@ws.edu

Taylor Richard

R. Taylor Richard
Associate Professor of Speech
865.774.5835
taylor.richard@ws.edu

English

Kathy Alcorn

Kathy M. Alcorn
Associate Professor of English
423.798.7966
kathy.alcorn@ws.edu

Steven Alcorn

Steven V. Alcorn
Assistant Professor of English
423.798.7968
steven.alcorn@ws.edu

Abbey Anderson

Abbey Mabe Anderson
Associate Professor
423.585.6967
abbey.anderson@ws.edu

Jill Blonder

Jill S. Blonder
English Learning Lab Technician
423.585.6970
jill.blonder@ws.edu

Devon Burton

Devan Burton
Instructor of English
865.774.5808
devan.burton@ws.edu

Sarah Eichelman

Sarah M. Eichelman
Associate Professor of English
423.585.6957
sarah.eichelman@ws.edu

Kay Heck

Kay Heck
Associate Professor of English
865.774.5832
sandra.heck@ws.edu

Samantha Isasi

Samantha Isasi
Assistant Professor of English
Sevier County Campus
865.286.2786
samantha.isasi@ws.edu

Sherri Jacobs

Sherri M. Jacobs
Associate Professor of English
423.585.6965
sherri.jacobs@ws.edu

Candace Justice

Candace D. Justice
English Department Head and Assistant Professor of English
423.585.6924
candace.justice@ws.edu

Paul Ludwig

Paul Ludwig
Associate Professor of English
423.585.6949
paul.ludwig@ws.edu

Lori McCallister

Lori N. McCallister
Associate Professor of English
423.798.7943
lori.mccallister@ws.edu

Jay McMahan

Jay McMahan
Instructor of English
423.748.5843
jay.mcmahan@ws.edu

Chris Morelock

Chris Morelock
Coordinator of Reading and Writing and Associate Professor of English
423.585.6780
christopher.morelock@ws.edu

Brad Owens

Craig "Brad" Owens
Assistant Professor of English
423.318.2568
craig.owens@ws.edu

Jennifer Mayes

Jennifer Mayes
Instructor of English
865.774.5807
jennifer.mayes@ws.edu

Viki Rouse

Viki D. Rouse
Professor of English
423.585.6963
viki.rouse@ws.edu

Teresa Smith

Teresa Smith
Instructor of English
423.585.6927
teresa.smith@ws.edu

Carla Todaro

Carla L. Todaro
Associate Professor of English
423.585.6926
carla.todaro@ws.edu

David White

David L. White
Assistant Dean of Distance Education and Instructional Design and Professor of English
423.585.6765
david.white@ws.edu

Joel WIlson

Joel Wilson
Instructor of English
423.318.2739
joel.wilson@ws.edu

Foreign Language

Michelle Mitrik

Michelle K. Mitrik
Associate Professor of Spanish and Coordinator of English as a Second Language
423.585.6930
michelle.mitrik@ws.edu

Erika Stevens

Erika D. Stevens
Assistant Professor of Spanish
865.774.5830
erika.stevens@ws.edu

Music + Theatre

Laura Ritter

Laura L. Ritter
Assistant Dean of Humanities and Department Head, Music and Theatre
423.585.6969
laura.ritter@ws.edu

Elissa Keck

Elissa Keck Hodge
Instructor of Music
423.585.6957
elissa.keck@ws.edu

T.J. Kent
Instructor of Theatre
423.585.6958
tj.kent@ws.edu

Amber Williamson
Instructor of Music
865.774.5810
amber.williamson@ws.edu

Philosophy

Michael Funke
Instructor of Philosophy
423.585.6948
michael.funke@ws.edu

Roger Turner

Roger Turner
Instructor of Philosophy
423.585.6948
paul.turner@ws.edu

Staff

Glenda Nolan

Glenda D. Nolen
Secretary II
423.585.6922
glenda.nolen@ws.edu

 

Michael Cagle
Lab Assistant
michael.cagle@ws.edu