The Daily Bulletin

Alert:

testing.

About
learn about our college

Admissions
Investing in yourself pays lifelong dividends

Financial Aid
Helping students pay for college

Academics
Providing university transfer and in-demand career programs

Student Services
Helping students succeed

Workforce Training
Offering non-credit courses for both business and pleasure

Center for Workforce Development
Meeting the area's workforce needs

Foundation
Enhancing Walters State through private support

Alumni
Providing opportunities for alumni to reconnect

Campuses
Making education convenient

Expo
Providing agribusiness, educational and commercial activities and events

Contact
Get in touch with us

Athletics
Go Senators!

A-Z Index
Search our site alphabetically

Communications and Marketing
We keep you connected

Directory
Search our team

Quality Enhancement Plan
Student learning and teaching effectiveness development

IET
Information and educational technologies

OPRA
Office of Planning, Research and Assessment

Printing Services
Supplying the institution with quality printed materials

Business Office
Serving students and college departments

Global Connections
Bringing international events to our students

Senators Emergency Text
Get the latest emergency communications

Support Staff Council
Providing resources for our staff

Special Events
Bringing new experiences to our students and community

Catalog & Student Handbook
Requirements and college information

Academic & Events Calendar
Keep tabs on important dates

Human Resources
Assisting in hiring, training, evaluating, rewarding and counseling of employees

Policies
Current college-wide policies

Dr. John LaPrise

Chris Knight
Dean of Mathematics, Associate Professor of Mathematics and Coordinator of Developmental Mathematics
423.585.6879
chris.knight@ws.edu

Tammy Holt

Tammy Holt
Executive Aide, CPS Mathematics
Mathematics Division Office
423.585.6864
Mathematics Division
Fax: 423.585.6873
tammy.holt@ws.edu

Mathematics

David Atkins

David Atkins
Associate Professor of Mathematics
865.774.5834
david.atkins@ws.edu

Dr. Franklin Bangurah

Dr. Franklin Bangurah
Professor of Mathematics
423.798.7960
franklin.bangurah@ws.edu

Dr. John LaPrise

Vicki Borlaug
Associate Professor of Mathematics
423.585.6868
victoria.borlaug@ws.edu

Troy Bowman

Troy Bowman
Associate Professor of Mathematics
423.585.6937
troy.bowman@ws.edu

James Chandler

Dustin Chandler
Instructor of Mathematics
865.903.5494
james.chandler@ws.edu

Dr. Julianna Gregory

Dr. Julianna Gregory
Coordinator of Mathematics and Professor of Mathematics.
865.774.5809
julianna.gregory@ws.edu

Dr. John LaPrise

Dr. John LaPrise
Professor of Mathematics, Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs, Chief Officer of General Education
423.585.2336
john.laprise@ws.edu

Elizabeth Mefford

Elizabeth Mefford
Associate Professor of Mathematics
423.585.6889
elizabeth.mefford@ws.edu

Dr. Kay Moneyhun

Dr. Kay Moneyhun
Coordinator of Mathematics and Professor of Mathematics
423.798.7951
kay.moneyhun@ws.edu

Laura Moneyhun

Laura Moneyhun
Instructor of Mathematics
423.585.6871
865.774.5836
laura.moneyhun@ws.edu

Miriam Nelson

Miriam Nelson
Associate Professor of Mathematics
865.774.5806
miriam.nelson@ws.edu

Russell Noe

Russell Noe
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
423.585.6883
russell.noe@ws.edu

Dr. Mary Owens

Dr. Mary Owens
Professor of Mathematics
423.585.6935
mary.owens@ws.edu

Dr. Crystal Rice

Dr. Crystal Rice
Professor of Mathematics
423.585.6940
crystal.rice@ws.edu

Jill Romines
Associate Professor of Mathematics
423.585.2635
jill.romines@ws.edu

Russ Romines

Russ Romines
Associate Professor of Mathematics
423.585.6886
russ.romines@ws.edu

Mathematics Learning Lab

Beth Dixon

Beth Dixon
Learning Center Technician - Mathematics
423.585.6872
beth.dixon@ws.edu