The Daily Bulletin

Alert:

testing.

About
learn about our college

Admissions
Investing in yourself pays lifelong dividends

Financial Aid
Helping students pay for college

Academics
Providing university transfer and in-demand career programs

Student Services
Helping students succeed

Workforce Training
Offering non-credit courses for both business and pleasure

Center for Workforce Development
Meeting the area's workforce needs

Foundation
Enhancing Walters State through private support

Alumni
Providing opportunities for alumni to reconnect

Campuses
Making education convenient

Expo
Providing agribusiness, educational and commercial activities and events

Contact
Get in touch with us

Athletics
Go Senators!

A-Z Index
Search our site alphabetically

Communications and Marketing
We keep you connected

Directory
Search our team

Quality Enhancement Plan
Student learning and teaching effectiveness development

IET
Information and educational technologies

OPRA
Office of Planning, Research and Assessment

Printing Services
Supplying the institution with quality printed materials

Business Office
Serving students and college departments

Budgeting & Business Services
Serving students and college departments

Global Connections
Bringing international events to our students

Senators Emergency Text
Get the latest emergency communications

Support Staff Council
Providing resources for our staff

Special Events
Bringing new experiences to our students and community

Catalog & Student Handbook
Requirements and college information

Academic & Events Calendar
Keep tabs on important dates

Human Resources
Assisting in hiring, training, evaluating, rewarding and counseling of employees

Policies
Current college-wide policies

Faculty + Staff

Administrative + Support Staff

Edwina Anderson

Edwina Anderson
Secretary II
423.798.7945
edwina.anderson@ws.edu

Mary Brannock

Mary Brannock
Tutor/Proctor
423.798.7982
mary.brannock@ws.edu

Cynthia Gilland

Cynthia Gilland
Information Processing Specialist
423.798.7958
cynthia.gilland@ws.edu

Susie Harrison

Susie Harrison
Coordinator of Information Processing and Campus Operations
423.798.7963
susie.harrison@ws.edu

Brian Hagenburger

Brian Hagenburger
Assistant Director of Plant Operations & Facilities and Co-coordinator of Environmental Health & Safety
(Greeneville/Morristown)
423.798.8156
brian.hagenburger@ws.edu

Katrina Heavner

Katrina Heavner
Secretary to the Dean
423.798.7957
kaye.heavner@ws.edu

Mike Heck

Mike Heck
Maintenance Mechanic
423.798.7948
mike.heck@ws.edu

Tracie Jones

Tracie Jones
Custodian
423.798.7940
tracie.jones@ws.edu

Mary Little

Mary Little
Coordinator of Disability Services
423.798.7979
mary.little@ws.edu

Drucilla Miller

Drucilla Miller
Dean
423.798.7940
drucilla.miller@ws.edu

Cynthia Painter

Cynthia Painter
Director of Major Gift Development
423.798.7994
cynthia.painter@ws.edu

Kali Parks

Kali Parks
Police Officer I
423.798.7961
kali.parks@ws.edu

Gladys Reaves

Gladys Reaves
Lead Custodian
423.798.7940
gladys.reaves@ws.edu

Chris Rohrer
Custodian
423.798.7940
chris.rohrer@ws.edu

Holly Turner

Holly Turner
BPRS Academy Secretary
423.798.7950
holly.turner@ws.edu

Jonathan Smelcer

Jonathan Smelcer
Police Officer 2
423.798.7961
jonathan.smelcer@ws.edu

Elizabeth Southerland

Betsy Southerland
Completion Coach
423.798.7993
elizabeth.southerland@ws.edu

David Voiles
Information Processing Specialist
423.798.7997
david.voiles@ws.edu

Ray White

Ray White
Counselor
423.798.7962
ray.white@ws.edu

Mark Wills

Mark Wills
Coordinator of Instructional Support and Student Success
423.798.7970
mark.wills@ws.edu

Dawn Woodley

Dawn L. Woodley
Clerk Typist
423.798.7958
dawn.woodley@ws.edu

Faculty

Kathy Alcorn

Kathy Alcorn
Associate Professor of Developmental Education, Reading and Writing

Steve Alcorn

Steve Alcorn
Associate Professor of English
423.798.7968
steve.alcorn@ws.edu

Franklin M. Bangurah

Franklin Bangurah
Professor of Developmental Education, Mathematics

Courtney Boren
Director and Instructor of Occupational Therapy Assistant Program
423.798.8183
courtney.boren@ws.edu

Jeff Cassidy
Police Academy Coordinator & Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice Technology
423.798.7967
jeff.cassidy@ws.edu

Donna Lilly

Donna Lilly
Director of Respiratory Care Program
Associate Professor of Respiratory Therapy

Kristin Elliot

Kirstin Elliot
Associate Professor of Psychology

Catherine Everhart

Catherine Everhart
Director of Clinical Education of Respiratory Care and Assistant Professor of Respiratory Care

Jeffrey Gazzo

Jeffrey Gazzo
Director of Regional Law Enforcement Academy, Coordinator of Specialized Law Enforcement Education Program & Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice

Jerri Helton

Jerri Helton
Instructor of Nursing
423.798.7984
jerri.helton@ws.edu

Kathleen Jones
Associate Professor of Nursing

Lori McCallister

Lori McCallister
Associate Professor of English

Kay M. Moneyhun

Kay Moneyhun
Coordinator of Mathematics & Professor of Mathematics

Marci Nimick

Marci Nimick
Assistant Professor of Speech/Director of Forensics and Debate
423.798-7986
marci.nimick@ws.edu

Jaime L. Parman-Ryans

Jaime Parman-Ryans
Instructor of Biology

Larry Smith
Assistant Professor of History

Sara Smith
Assistant Professor of Respiratory Care

Paul A. Todaro

Paul Todaro
Associate Professor of Computer and Information Science

Jerry Wilhoit

Jerry Wilhoit
Assistant Professor of Biology