The Daily Bulletin

Alert:

testing.

About
learn about our college

Admissions
Investing in yourself pays lifelong dividends

Financial Aid
Helping students pay for college

Academics
Providing university transfer and in-demand career programs

Student Services
Helping students succeed

Workforce Training
Offering non-credit courses for both business and pleasure

Center for Workforce Development
Meeting the area's workforce needs

Foundation
Enhancing Walters State through private support

Alumni
Providing opportunities for alumni to reconnect

Campuses
Making education convenient

Expo
Providing agribusiness, educational and commercial activities and events

Contact
Get in touch with us

Athletics
Go Senators!

A-Z Index
Search our site alphabetically

Communications and Marketing
We keep you connected

Directory
Search our team

Quality Enhancement Plan
Student learning and teaching effectiveness development

IET
Information and educational technologies

OPRA
Office of Planning, Research and Assessment

Printing Services
Supplying the institution with quality printed materials

Business Office
Serving students and college departments

Global Connections
Bringing international events to our students

Senators Emergency Text
Get the latest emergency communications

Support Staff Council
Providing resources for our staff

Special Events
Bringing new experiences to our students and community

Catalog & Student Handbook
Requirements and college information

Academic & Events Calendar
Keep tabs on important dates

Human Resources
Assisting in hiring, training, evaluating, rewarding and counseling of employees

Policies
Current college-wide policies

Faculty + Staff

Behavioral + Social Sciences

Dr. Paul Coker

Dr. Paul Coker
Instructor of History
paul.coker@ws.edu

Chris Lee

Chris Lee
Associate Professor of History
christopher.lee@ws.edu

Dr. Terry Rawlinson

Dr. Terry Rawlinson
Professor of Psychology
terry.rawlinson@ws.edu

Business

Joe Cairns

Joe Cairns
Instructor of Culinary Arts
joseph.cairns@ws.edu

Joe Fall

Joseph Fall
Department Head, Hospitality Business and Associate Professor of Hospitality Management
joseph.fall@ws.edu

Catherine Hallman

Catherine Hallman
Director and Associate Professor of Culinary Arts
catherine.hallman@ws.edu

Health Programs

Kathy Brewer

Kathy Brewer
Assistant Professor of Nursing
kathy.brewer@ws.edu

Joy Carter

Joy Carter
Instructor/Director of Surgical Technology Program
joy.carter@ws.edu

Donna McGaha

Donna McGaha
Associate Professor of Nursing
donna.mcgaha@ws.edu

Marcia McMahan
Instructor of Surgical Technology
marcia.mcmahan@ws.edu

Jane Walker

Jane Walker
Nursing
jane.walker@ws.edu

Humanities

Devon Burton

Devan Burton
Instructor of English
devan.burton@ws.edu

Kay Heck

Sandra "Kay" Heck
Associate Professor of English
sandra.heck@ws.edu

Samantha Isasi

Samantha Isasi
Assistant Professor of English
samantha.isasi@ws.edu

Jay McMahan

Jay McMahan
Instructor of English
jay.mcmahan@ws.edu

Jennifer Mayes

Jennifer Mayes
Instructor of English
jennifer.mayes@ws.edu

Richard Taylor

R. Taylor Richard
Associate Professor of Speech
865.774.5835
taylor.richard@ws.edu

Robin Ringer

Robin Ringer
Associate Professor of Speech
robin.ringer@ws.edu

Erika Stevens

Erika Stevens
Assistant Professor of Spanish
erika.stevens@ws.edu

Mathematics

David Atkins

David Atkins
Associate Professor of Mathematics
david.atkins@ws.edu

James Chandler

James "Dustin" Chandler
Instructor of Mathematics
james.chandler@ws.edu

Dr Julianna Gregory

Dr. Julianna Gregory
Coordinator of Mathematics - Sevier County Campus and Professor of Developmental Education, Mathematics
julianna.gregory@ws.edu

Laura Moneyhun

Laura Moneyhun
Instructor of Mathematics
laura.moneyhun@ws.edu

Miriam Nelson

Miriam Nelson
Associate Professor of Mathematics
miriam.nelson@ws.edu

Natural Science

Dr. Cyd Grice

Dr. Cyd Grice
Area Coordinator of Natural Science at Sevier County Campus and Associate Professor of Biology
dana.grice@ws.edu

Dr. Doug Hensley

Dr. Doug Hensley
Professor of Chemistry
douglas.hensley@ws.edu

Dr. Kamal Malik
Assistant Professor of Biology
kamal.malik@ws.edu

William Sproat

William Sproat
Assocaite Professor of Biology
william.sproat@ws.edu

Technical Education

Jama Spicer-Sutton

Dr. Jama Spicer-Sutton
Professor of Computer and Information Science and Dean of the Sevier County Campus
jama.sutton@ws.edu

Treyton Williams

Treyton Williams
Associate Professor of Computer and Information Science
treyton.williams@ws.edu

Administrative + Support Staff

Jennifer Baker

Jennifer Baker
Academic Tutor
jennifer.baker@ws.edu

Donald Dennis

Drew Dennis
Police Officer 2
donald.dennis@ws.edu

Stan Frazier

Stan Frazier
Coordinator of Testing
stan.frazier@ws.edu

Patricia Harmon

Patricia Harmon
Secretary for Community Education
patricia.harmon@ws.edu

Jeri Haun

Jeri Haun
Culinary Operation Manager, Culinary Arts
jeri.haun@ws.edu

John Holmes

John Holmes
Police Officer 1
john.holmes@ws.edu

Marcia Hostler

Marcia Hostler
Secretary to the Dean
marcia.hostler@ws.edu

Deidre' Kyle
Admissions Specialist
deidre'.kyle@ws.edu

Beth McCarter

Beth McCarter
Custodian
elizabeth.mccarter@ws.edu

Dr. Linda Nelms

Dr. Linda Nelms
Coordinator for Workforce Training
linda.nelms@ws.edu

John Ogle

John Ogle
Maintenance Supervisor
john.ogle@ws.edu

Everett Painter

Everett Painter
Counselor
everett.painter@ws.edu

Craig Peachey

Craig Peachey
Maintenance Utility Worker
craig.peachey@ws.edu

Debra Peachey

Debra Peachey
Executive Aide, Culinary
debra.peachey@ws.edu

Leta Phelps

Leta Phelps
Secretary
leta.phelps@ws.edu

Connie Phillips
Custodian
connie.phillips@ws.edu

Jason Siburt

Jason Siburt
Instructional Technology Specialist
jason.siburt@ws.edu

Bill Sparks

Bill Sparks
Maintenance Utility Worker
billy.sparks@ws.edu

Jama Sutton

Dr. Jama Spicer-Sutton
Dean of Sevier County Campus
jama.sutton@ws.edu

Alan Stonerock, Sr

Alan Stonerock, Sr.
Custodian
alan.stonerock@ws.edu

Ronnie Taylor

Ronnie Taylor
Director of Educational and Student Services
ronnie.taylor@ws.edu