The Daily Bulletin



Sunday April 22, 2018

current weather

Sixteen Students Honored by Kappa Beta Delta
April 9, 2014

Sixteen Walters State Community College students have been selected for membership in Kappa Beta Delta, the national honor society for students meeting high academic standards in associate degree programs accredited by the Accreditation Council of  Business Schools and Programs.

Students must rank in the upper 20 percent of their class and have a minimum grade point average of 3.0 after completing 15 semester hours of college credit. At least six of those credit hours must be in business subjects. Students are granted lifetime memberships.

Tommy Love, associate professor of accounting, is advisor to the business honor society.

Sherri Anne Mathews of Cosby was the only honoree from Cocke County.
LaRae Bush of White Pine and Sheila Marie Duggan of Dandridge were honorees from Grainger County. 

Christi Bowlin of Mohawk was the only honoree from Greene County.

Students honored from Hamblen County were Roxanne Lutz of Whitesburg and Angela Collins, Jimmy Martin, Samantha Dixon, Michael Corbin of Morristown, and April Sinard, all of Morristown.

Honorees from Sevier County were Suzanne King and Ashley Storey, both of Sevierville. Ana Christianson, who lives in Knoxville but attends classes on the Sevier County Campus, was also honored. 

Taylor Martin of Franklin, Tenn., and Jason Costa of Port Matilda, Pa., were also honored.