The Daily Bulletin



Thursday July 02, 2020

current weather

Twenty-two Students Recognized by KBD
May 23, 2019

Twenty-two Walters State students have been inducted into Kappa Beta Delta, the international honor society for business students in associate degree programs. Kappa Beta Delta encourages and recognizes scholarship and encourages professional and personal development. 
Kappa Beta Delta falls under the umbrella of the Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Programs. Schools must be accredited by ACBSP to have a Kappa Beta Delta organization on campus. 
To be eligible for membership, students must rank in the upper 20 percent of business students and have a minimum of 3.0 GPA. Prospective members may not apply until they have completed at least 15 college credit hours. 

Members inducted this year are:
From Claiborne County: Marissa Billingsly of Tazewell and Michelle McGeorge of Sneedville. 
From Cocke County: Briana Cagle and Robert Lipton of Newport.
From Grainger County: Colton Anderson of Blaine and Jennifer Burford of Rutledge.
From Greene County: Angella McClure of Mosheim.
From Hamblen County: Amanda Brobeck of Talbott and Brittany Starr of Russellville.
From Hawkins County: Bridgette Davis of Rogersville.
From Knox County: Kallie Mullins of Corryton and Eric Swanson and Holly Tompkins of Knoxville. 
From Sevier County: Veronica Creel and Frankie Hofstetter of Kodak; Ashley Martin of Seymour; Mercadies Berger of Gatlinburg; and, from Sevierville, Jessie Bennett, Brandon Estep, Iryna Hatfield, Amber Roth and Winter Starkey.