The Daily Bulletin



Thursday October 01, 2020

current weather

Walters State Releases Summer Dean's List
September 14, 2020

Walters State Community College has released the summer semester Dean’s List. These students achieved a 3.5-3.99 grade point average while carrying at least 12 college credit hours. Congratulations!
Students are listed below by county.

BLOUNT COUNTY: Matthew Travis Jones of Louisville.
CLAIBORNE COUNTY: Joseph Taylor Weaver of Speedwell.
COCKE COUNTY: Justin Glen Shelton of Del Rio; and Lindsey Sarah
McMillan of Newport.
CUMBERLAND COUNTY: Joshua Randall Alderman, Jacob Brent Griffin, Jacob Brent Griffin, and Jacob James David Moore, all of Crossville.
GREENE COUNTY: Silvia Dennice Flores Moncada, Jon Luke Marsh Myers and Elizabeth Ann Trent, all of Greeneville; and Jacklyn L. Clark of Mosheim.
HAMBLEN COUNTY: Corey Lee Kapnick and Roger Ortiz, both of Morristown;
And Zoe Grace Richardson of Talbott.
HAWKINS COUNTY: Logan Alan Condra of Rogersville.
HENRY COUNTY: Steven Wayne Sloan of Mc Kenzie.
JEFFERSON COUNTY: Chelsea Nichole Minkler of Jefferson City; and Markecia Lyne Corum of White Pine.
JOHNSON COUNTY: Caleb Earl Lipford and Faith D. Poteet, both of Mountain City; and Katelyn H. Pence of Trade.
KNOX COUNTY: Andre James Thompson of Farragut; Hope M. Reynolds of Knoxville; and Kara L. Eldin of Kodak.
McNAIRY COUNTY: Matthew Aaron Nethery of Bethel Springs.
OVERTON COUNTY: Alexander Blake Lindsay of Livingston.
SEVIER COUNTY: Dakota Trentham of Pigeon Forge and  David James Buchan of Sevierville.
STEWART COUNTY: Zachary Dwayne Grizzard of Indian Mound and Jason Knotts of Stewart.
SULLIVAN COUNTY: William Garrett Jones of Bluff City; Andrew Gregory Brown, Christopher Aaron Caudill, Danny Cole Davis and Dalton Tyler Henkel, all of Bristol;
Thomas Wesley Buxton, Joseph G. Page and Evan Alexander Wade of Kingsport.
SUMNER COUNTY: Lars TimothyCarlson of Gallatin and Zackary Kurtis Parker of White House.
WASHINGTON COUNTY: Richard Braden Fisher of Jonesborough.
WILSON: Allyson Grace West of Lebanon.
Bristol: Megan Ashley Poe.