Alert:

testing.

About
learn about our college

Admissions
Investing in yourself pays lifelong dividends

Senators Central
Guiding You Start to Finish

Financial Aid
Helping students pay for college

Academics
Providing university transfer and in-demand career programs

Student Services
Helping students succeed

Workforce Training
Offering non-credit courses for both business and pleasure

Center for Workforce Development
Meeting the area's workforce needs

Foundation
Enhancing Walters State through private support

Alumni
Providing opportunities for alumni to reconnect

Campuses
Making education convenient

Expo
Providing agribusiness, educational and commercial activities and events

Contact
Get in touch with us

Athletics
Go Senators!

A-Z Index
Search our site alphabetically

Communications and Marketing
We keep you connected

Directory
Search our team

Quality Enhancement Plan
Student learning and teaching effectiveness development

IET
Information and educational technologies

IEC
Institutional Effectiveness and Compliance

Printing Services
Supplying the institution with quality printed materials

Business Office
Serving students and college departments

Budgeting & Business Services
Serving students and college departments

Global Connections
Bringing international events to our students

Senators Emergency Text
Get the latest emergency communications

Support Staff Council
Providing resources for our staff

Special Events
Bringing new experiences to our students and community

Catalog & Student Handbook
Requirements and college information

Academic & Events Calendar
Keep tabs on important dates

Human Resources
Assisting in hiring, training, evaluating, rewarding and counseling of employees

Policies
Current college-wide policies

Degree Works Help
Run a degree audit. Meet with an advisor. Register for classes.

Privacy
Protecting and honoring student privacy

Career in a Year
Become career ready in a year

Art

Amy Evans

Amy L. Evans
Department Head and Associate Professor of Art
423.318.2574
amy.evans@ws.edu

Laura Osteen

Laura Osteen
Assistant Professor of Art and Digital Media
423.585-2632
Laura.Osteen@ws.edu

Jessie Van der Laan

Jessie Van der Laan
Interim Assistant Dean of Humanities, Assistant Professor of Art
423.318.2748
jessie.vanderlaan@ws.edu

Communication

Shane Goosie

M. Shane Goosie
Assistant Professor of Communication
423.585.6949
marc.goosie@ws.edu

Matthew Lawson

Matthew Lawson
Associate Professor of Communication
423.318.2332
matthew.lawson@ws.edu

Malcom McAvoy

Malcolm McAvoy
Department Head, Communication
423.585.6964
malcolm.mcavoy@ws.edu

Marci Nimick

Marci Nimick
Associate Professor of Communication
423.798.7986
marci.nimick@ws.edu

Robert Pratt

Robert E. Pratt, II
Interim Dean of Humanities and Assistant Professor of Communication and Debate
423.585.6952
robert.prattII@ws.edu

Taylor Richard

R. Taylor Richard
Associate Professor of Communication
865.774.5835
taylor.richard@ws.edu

Robin Ringer

Robin Ringer-LaPointe
Associate Professor of Communication
865.774.5841
robin.ringer@ws.edu

English

Steven Alcorn

Steven V. Alcorn
Associate Professor of English
423.798.7968
steven.alcorn@ws.edu

Abbey Anderson

Abbey Mabe Anderson
Associate Professor
423.585.6967
abbey.anderson@ws.edu

Marc Aramini

Marc Aramini
Instructor of English
423.851.5208
marc.aramini@ws.edu

Devon Burton

Devan Burton
Assistant Professor of English
865.774.5808
devan.burton@ws.edu

Leslie Conner

Leslie Conner
Instructor of English
423.585.6957
leslie.conner@ws.edu

Kay Heck

Kay Heck
Associate Professor of English and Quality Matters Coordinator
865.774.5832
sandra.heck@ws.edu

Kenneth Hill

Kenneth Hill
Assistant Professor of English
423.585.6966
kenneth.hill@ws.edu

Samantha Isasi

Samantha Isasi
Associate Professor of English
Sevier County Campus
865.286.2786
samantha.isasi@ws.edu

Sherri Jacobs

Sherri M. Jacobs
Associate Professor of English
423.585.6965
sherri.jacobs@ws.edu

Candace Justice

Candace D. Justice
Associate Professor of English, and Director of Instructional Design
423.585.6924
candace.justice@ws.edu

Paul Ludwig

Paul Ludwig
Assistant Professor of English
423.585.6949
paul.ludwig@ws.edu

Coming Soon

Chippy A. McLain
Associate Professor of English
423.585.6956
chippy.mclain@ws.edu

Jay McMahan

Jay McMahan
Assistant Professor of English
423.748.5843
jay.mcmahan@ws.edu

Chris Morelock

Chris Morelock
Department Head of English and Associate Professor of English
423.585.6780
christopher.morelock@ws.edu

Lori McCallister

Lori Owen
Associate Professor of English
423.798.7943
lori.owen@ws.edu

Brad Owens

Craig "Brad" Owens
Associate Professor and Coordinator of Reading and Writing
423.318.2568
craig.owens@ws.edu

Gracie Rossie

Gracie Rossie
Instructor of English
865.774.5807
gracie.rossie@ws.edu

Teresa Smith

Teresa Smith
Assistant Professor of English
423.585.6927
teresa.smith@ws.edu

Kelsey Solomon

Kelsey Solomon
Assistant Professor of English
423.585.6963
kelsey.solomon@ws.edu

Carla Todaro

Carla L. Todaro
Associate Professor of English
423.585.6926
carla.todaro@ws.edu

Foreign Language

Michelle Mitrik

"Miki" Michelle Mitrik
RHiTA Lead Faculty, English as a Second Language Coordinator and Associate Professor of Spanish
423.585.6930
michelle.mitrik@ws.edu

Erika Stevens

Erika D. Stevens
Lead Faculty of Foreign Language and Associate Professor of Spanish
865.774.5830
erika.stevens@ws.edu

Music + Theatre

Elissa Keck

Elissa Keck Hodge
Assistant Professor of Music
423.585.6957
elissa.keck@ws.edu

T.J. Kent
Assistant Professor of Theatre
423.585.6958
tj.kent@ws.edu

Laura Ritter

Laura L. Ritter
Department Head, Music and Theatre
423.585.6969
laura.ritter@ws.edu

Amber Williamson
Associate Professor of Music
865.774.5810
amber.williamson@ws.edu

Philosophy

Matthew Baddorf
Assistant Professor of Philosophy
423.585.6931
matthew.baddorf@ws.edu

Roger Turner

Roger Turner
Assistant Professor of Philosophy
423.585.6948
paul.turner@ws.edu

Staff

Michael Cagle
Lab Assistant
michael.cagle@ws.edu

Debbie Wilson

Debbie L. Wilson
Executive Aide
423.585.6947
debbie.wilson@ws.edu

Writing Lab

Jennifer Mayes
English Learning Lab Technician
423.585.6970
jennifer.mayes@ws.edu