learn about our college

Investing in yourself pays lifelong dividends

Senators Central
Guiding You Start to Finish

Financial Aid
Helping students pay for college

Providing university transfer and in-demand career programs

Student Services
Helping students succeed

Workforce Training
Offering non-credit courses for both business and pleasure

Center for Workforce Development
Meeting the area's workforce needs

Enhancing Walters State through private support

Providing opportunities for alumni to reconnect

Making education convenient

Providing agribusiness, educational and commercial activities and events

Get in touch with us

Go Senators!

A-Z Index
Search our site alphabetically

Search our team

Quality Enhancement Plan
Student learning and teaching effectiveness development

Information and educational technologies

Institutional Effectiveness and Compliance

Printing Services
Supplying the institution with quality printed materials

Business Office
Serving students and college departments

Budgeting & Business Services
Serving students and college departments

Global Connections
Bringing international events to our students

Senators Emergency Text
Get the latest emergency communications

Support Staff Council
Providing resources for our staff

Special Events
Bringing new experiences to our students and community

Catalog & Student Handbook
Requirements and college information

Academic & Events Calendar
Keep tabs on important dates

Human Resources
Assisting in hiring, training, evaluating, rewarding and counseling of employees

Current college-wide policies

Degree Works Help
Run a degree audit. Meet with an advisor. Register for classes.

Protecting and honoring student privacy

Career in a Year
Become career ready in a year

Advisory Board

Executive Board

Dr. Tony Miksa

Dr. Tony Miksa
Walters State President

Dr. Donna Seagle
Vice President of Academic Affairs

Head of MRAS

Dr. Eugene de Silva

Dr. Eugene de Silva
PhD, FRSA, Fulbright Specialist, Walters State Professor of Physics and Chemistry

Center Specialists and International Experts

Prof. Waqar Ahmed
Ph.D., Head of Nanotechnology and Bioengineering Institute, University of Central Lancashire, UK

Prof. Joseph Connolly J.D.
Chair – Governing Board – Virginia Research Institute, USA

Prof. Rohan Gunaratna
Ph. D. – Head of Center for Political Violence and Terrorism Research, Nanyang University, Singapore

Prof. Eriberta Nepomuceno
Ph.D. -  Professor of Post-Graduate Center, Biocal University, Philippines

Institutional Research Board

Please refer to Walters State Community College policies and procedures.