Alert:

testing.

About
learn about our college

Admissions
Investing in yourself pays lifelong dividends

Senators Central
Guiding You Start to Finish

Financial Aid
Helping students pay for college

Academics
Providing university transfer and in-demand career programs

Student Services
Helping students succeed

Workforce Training
Offering non-credit courses for both business and pleasure

Center for Workforce Development
Meeting the area's workforce needs

Foundation
Enhancing Walters State through private support

Alumni
Providing opportunities for alumni to reconnect

Campuses
Making education convenient

Expo
Providing agribusiness, educational and commercial activities and events

Contact
Get in touch with us

Athletics
Go Senators!

A-Z Index
Search our site alphabetically

Communications and Marketing
We keep you connected

Directory
Search our team

Quality Enhancement Plan
Student learning and teaching effectiveness development

IET
Information and educational technologies

IEC
Institutional Effectiveness and Compliance

Printing Services
Supplying the institution with quality printed materials

Business Office
Serving students and college departments

Budgeting & Business Services
Serving students and college departments

Global Connections
Bringing international events to our students

Senators Emergency Text
Get the latest emergency communications

Support Staff Council
Providing resources for our staff

Special Events
Bringing new experiences to our students and community

Catalog & Student Handbook
Requirements and college information

Academic & Events Calendar
Keep tabs on important dates

Human Resources
Assisting in hiring, training, evaluating, rewarding and counseling of employees

Policies
Current college-wide policies

Degree Works Help
Run a degree audit. Meet with an advisor. Register for classes.

Privacy
Protecting and honoring student privacy

Career in a Year
Become career ready in a year

Faculty + Staff

Administrative + Support Staff

Edwina Anderson

Edwina Anderson
Secretary II
423.798.7945
edwina.anderson@ws.edu

Corey Bishop

Corey Bishop
Professional Advisor 423.798.7979
corey.bishop@ws.edu

Mary Brannock

Mary Brannock
Learning Lab Technician
423.798.7982
mary.brannock@ws.edu

Melissa Casteel
Custodian
423.798.8174
melissa.casteel@ws.edu

Annie Gass
Custodian
423.798.8174
annie.gass@ws.edu

Cynthia Gilland

Cynthia Gilland
Information Processing Specialist
423.798.7958
cynthia.gilland@ws.edu

Susie Harrison

Susie Harrison
Coordinator of Information Processing and Campus Operations
423.798.7963
susie.harrison@ws.edu

Brian Hagenburger

Brian Hagenburger
Assistant Director of Plant Operations
423.798.8156
brian.hagenburger@ws.edu

Katrina Heavner

Katrina Heavner
Secretary to the Dean
423.798.7957
kaye.heavner@ws.edu

Tracie Jones

Tracie Jones
Custodian
423.798.8174
tracie.jones@ws.edu

Mike Heck

Mike Heck
Maintenance Mechanic
423.798.7948
mike.heck@ws.edu

Deidre' Kyle

Deidre' Kyle
Director for Student Success and Recruitment
423.798.7942
deidre'.kyle@ws.edu

Autumn Lamb
Executive Aide Health Programs
423.798.8187
autumn.lamb@ws.edu

Jonathan Smelcer

Jonathan Smelcer
Police Officer 2
423.798.7961
jonathan.smelcer@ws.edu

Adam Stanley
Police Officer 1
423.798.7961
adam.stanley@ws.edu

Holly Turner

Holly Turner
Regional Law Enforcement Academy Secretary
423.798.7950
holly.turner@ws.edu

David Voiles

David Voiles
IET Technician
423.798.7997
david.voiles@ws.edu

Ray White

Ray White
Counselor
423.798.7962
ray.white@ws.edu

Dawn Woodley

Dawn L. Woodley
Clerk
423.798.7998
dawn.woodley@ws.edu

Faculty

Steve Alcorn

Steve Alcorn
Associate Professor of English
423.798.7968
steve.alcorn@ws.edu

Courtney Boren

Courtney Boren
Occupational Therapy Assistant
423.798.8183
courtney.boren@ws.edu

Jennifer Lawson

Jennifer Lawson
Academic Fieldwork Coordinator, Occupational Therapy Assistant Program
423.798.7972
jennifer.lawson@ws.edu

Kristin Elliot

Kirstin Elliot
Assistant Professor of Psychology
423.798.7983
kirstin.elliott@ws.edu

Jeffrey Gazzo

Jeffrey Gazzo
Director of the Regional Law Enforcement Academy, Coordinator of Specialized Law Enforcement, Program & Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice
423.798.7990
jeffrey.gazzo@ws.edu

Mary Griffin

Mary Griffin
Instructor of Biology
423.798.8168
mary.griffin@ws.edu

Laura Moneyhun

Laura Moneyhun
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
423.585.6871
laura.moneyhun@ws.edu

Lori McCallister

Lori Owen
Associate Professor of English
423.798.7943
lori.owen@ws.edu

Marci Nimick

Marci Nimick
Assistant Professor of Speech/Director of Forensics and Debate
423.798-7986
marci.nimick@ws.edu

Jaime L. Parman-Ryans

Jaime Parman-Ryans
Associate Professor of Biology
423.798.7974
jaime.parman@ws.edu

Dr. Larry Smith

Larry Smith
Assistant Professor of History
423.798.7947
larry.smith@ws.edu

Sara Smith
Director and Associate Professor of Respiratory Care
423.798.7964
sara.smith@ws.edu

Jennifer Thompson

Jennifer Thompson
Instructor of Respiratory Care
423.798.7965
jennifer.thompson@ws.edu

Melissa Thompson

Melissa Thompson
Instructor of Nursing
423.798.7984
melissa.thompson@ws.edu

Paul A. Todaro

Paul Todaro
Associate Professor of Computer and Information Science
423-798-7956 
paul.todaro@ws.edu

Patrick Vaught

Patrick Vaught
Instructor Police Academy
423.798.7967
patrick.vaught@ws.edu

Jerry Wilhoit

Jerry Wilhoit
Professor of Biology
423.798.7952
jerry.wilhoit@ws.edu